Barnyard Megahays Megaways Slot Demo & Review

Our Rating: 9.6/10
Real Money Casinos
Barnyard Megahays Megaways video slot
Provider: Pragmatic Play Volatility: High MaxMultiplier: 10,000x Bet RTP: 96.50% Release Date: April 18, 2024

Last Updated on April 10, 2024

Last Updated on April 10, 2024

The Barnyard Megahays Megaways slot farm experience

All is calm on the horizon on this beautiful Sunday afternoon. The farmer gets the tractor ready to collect the hay from the fields, but something dark looms in the distance. A tornado warning is sounded and it’s all hands on deck to take the farm animals to safety.

But this is one of the rare cases where you want the tornado to visit your screen. It won’t bring devastation and destruction to the reels, instead, it comes packed with goodies. It can leave behind cash prizes, wilds, wild multipliers or even the maximum payout of 10,000x. Interested? Keep on reading our extensive Barnyard Megahays Megaways review to see what the slot is all about.

Barnyard Megahays Megaways Slot

Playing Barnyard Megahays Megaways

Info Table

Software: Pragmatic PlayPaylines: 117,649 Ways to WinBuy Bonus RTP: 96.50%Scatters: YesTop Paying Symbol: Farmer 20x
Slot Theme: Farming, AnimalsMin Bet: $0.20Ante bet RTP: N/ABonus Symbol: NoJackpot Game: No
Reels: 6Max Bet: $240Volatility: HighFeatures: Free Spins, Win Multipliers, Cash Prizes, Re-Spins.Release Date: April 18th, 2024
Rows: 7RTP Value: 96.50%Wilds: YesMaximum Payout: 10,000x betSlot Review updated: March 27th, 2024
  • High Overall rating of 9,6/10
  • Up to 20 free spins in the feature
  • Chance to get extra free spins
  • Versatile features from the Special symbols
  • 10,000x maximum payout potential
  • No Ante Bet option
  • Weak Paytable

Best online casinos to try Barnyard Megahays Megaways

Finding the right casino to try Barnyard Megahays Megaways is not an easy task. Instead of wasting valuable time researching the brands, simply choose a casino from our list. All of the casinos we recommend are thoroughly tested by our casino experts. This ensures that every brand we recommend lives up to our standards and is proven to be a reputable Canadian online casino.

How to Play the Barnyard Megahays Megaways slot
Once you decide to play the game you will have no problems learning how everything works. Just follow the small tutorial below and you can start playing like a pro in no time.
Set your bet
Choose a bet size which suits your bankroll. Hit the plus and minus buttons to adjust your bet from $0.20 to $240 per spin. It’s recommended to have enough balance to cover at least 400 spins on Barnyard Megahays Megaways
Spin the Reels
Once the bet is set hit the Spin button to play the game. The reels will start moving and all wins are added to your bankroll.
Auto Play Option
If you click on the Auto Play button you can choose to play up to 1,000 auto spins. You can also tick the Turbo Spin, Quick Spin and Skip Screens fields for faster gameplay.
Buy Free Spins Button
Click on this button if you want to instantly trigger the bonus round. But it doesn’t come free, you will need to spend 100x of your current stake for this pleasurer

A Closer Look at the Game's Payouts

Game PayoutsDetails
Game RTP96.50%
Buy Bonus RTP96.50%
Using Ante Bet RTPn/a
Maximum Multiplier Win:10,000x Bet
Max exposure$2,400,000.00 at max bet
Base game hit frequency1 in 4.23 spins
Free spins hit frequency1 in 396.26 spins
Odds for > x1000.00 hit frequency1 in 102.562 spins
Max win hit frequency1 in 13.850.416 Spins

The RTP's and Volatility

If you’re familiar with Megaways slots you know that most of them are highly volatile. This is also the case with Barnyard Megahays Megaways. The game has the potential to award big payouts, but it can also devour huge portions of your bankroll fairly quickly.

The RTP value is within the industry standard, set at 96.50%. The same value is applied to the Bonus Buy feature, so there’s no advantage here when it comes to the RTP.

For this slot, we recommend having a bigger balance. You will need to have enough funds to cover at least 400 spins, as the average free spins hit frequency is 1 in 396. We don’t recommend chasing the feature for a huge number of spins on Barnyard Megahays Megaways, since there are no guarantees the feature will come or pay big. It might be better just to buy the bonus if your balance allows it.

Barnyard Megahays Megaways has a maximum payout potential of 10,000 the stake. What’s great about this game is that the top payout can be awarded in a single lucky spin. Just land and collect the Max Win symbol on the reels to walk away with this huge prize.

Overall Payout Rating:

(see how we rate slots)

How to Win

The biggest chance of winning big is using the buy bonus feature, as the largest wins in Barnyard Megahays Megaway normally comes in the free spins. However that's is also the most costly and most risky way to to play.

Barnyard Megahays Megaways Reels, Rows and Paylines

Barnyard Megahays Megaways comes with 6 reels, which can be up to 7 symbols high. This design allows for up to a maximum of 117,649 ways to win to be formed. Wins are formed when matching symbols land on adjacent reels, from left to right.

Theme, Visuals and Sounds

When you open Barnyard Megahays Megaways for the first time you can clearly see that it’s a modern slot. The visuals are on a top level, with vibrant colours and lively animations on both sides of the reels. The farm theme is perfectly utilized with the farmers and animal symbols, as well as the background music. Overall, the slot has a cheerful appearance and is quite soothing to the eye.

Symbols and Payouts in the Barnyard Megahays Megaways slot

Barnyard Megahays Megaways game rules

Barnyard Megahays Megaways game rules

The symbols in Barnyard Megahays Megaways start with the low-paying card symbols. The 10 and J have the lowest payouts, from 0.05x up to 0.50x. The Q, K and A have higher payouts, from 0.10x up to 1x for 6-of-a-kind combinations.

The higher-paying symbols are the farm animals and the lady farmer. The Pig and Cow have payouts up to 2x, while the top wins from the dog and the lady farmer are 4x and 7.5x respectively. The top payout symbol is the farmer with a maximum win of 20x for 6-of-a-kind combos.

Wilds Scatters and Special symbols

  • The Wild symbol in Barnyard Megahays Megaways is the Barn. It lands on all of the reels and replaces all of the symbols, bar the Special symbols and the Collect.
  • The Collect symbol is the Blue Tornado. When it appears on the screen along with the Bale of Hay, it collects its value.
  • The Bale of Hay is the Special symbol. When it lands on the screen it becomes one of the symbols below.
  • The Money Value symbol comes with a prize from 1x, all the way up to 100x.
  • The Special symbol can transform into a Wild symbol at the end of the tumbles, giving you a chance to get more wins.
  • The Wild Multiplier acts as a wild symbol but also comes with a win multiplier attached of x2, x3 or x5. If more multipliers are present, their values are multiplied with each other.
  • The Respin symbol will award one respin with all of the symbols on the reels.
  • The Max Win symbol awards the top payout of 10,000x if it’s collected by the Tornado.

If the Free Spins symbol appears and is collected it instantly awards the Free Spins feature.

Free Spins, Win Multipliers and Big Wins: Features Rating 9.4/10

Playing the Barnyard Megahays Megaways free spins

Playing the Barnyard Megahays Megaways free spins

The Barnyard Megahays Megaways slot is packed with bonus features and is sure to catch your attention. Below we explain each feature in detail, so keep on reading.

Tumble feature

Once a win is formed across the reels all of the winning symbols get removed and new ones fall from the top. This feature can make multiple winning spins possible, all for the price of a single spin. All of the special and collect symbols that appear on the reels don’t explode. They are kept on the screen until all tumbles are finished.

Free Spins

If the Collect symbol appears on the reels along with at least one Free Spins symbol you trigger the Free Spins feature, awarding 10 free spins. If the Collect symbol lands with 2 Free Spins symbols then you are awarded 20 free spins.

During the feature the collect symbol is absent. This means that the values of all the special symbols are instantly awarded when they land on the screen. For the feature, we have two new special symbols in play. When they land they will award 3 and 10 extra free spins accordingly.

Mobile Play Rating: 9.8/10

Playing Barnyard Megahays Megaways on mobile

Pragmatic Play slots are perfectly designed to fit the screen of all mobile devices. Some players even prefer mobile gameplay for their slots. Regardless if you want to play in landscape or portrait mode the buttons are easily accessible and you can easily manipulate all game options. You can hold the spin button for turbo-play or easily activate the auto-play option.

Play Barnyard Megahays Megaways for free

Before you create an account at our recommended online casinos and make a deposit, we always recommend trying the game for free. You can do that right here above at the top of this page, via demo mode. This will show you how the game works and you can see how the game behaves on different bets. Once you’re confident in the slot you can give it a try in real play.

Results from our 500 spins on Barnyard Megahays Megaways

We had to put Barnyard Megahays Megaways to the test and see if it lived up to our expectations. The base play was filled with ups and downs, which is expected from Megaways slots. We had a few wins shy of 100x, but most of the time the payouts were small. In 500 spins we managed to trigger the bonus round only twice. The first one paid 107x, while the second one was a bit better with 243x.

Finally, we had to give the Buy Free Spins button a try. The 100x cost to buy the feature is not excessive. We bought the bonus round a total of 3 times. The first two features paid less than we paid for, while the third one put us in profit for the buys for 129x. So, overall we managed to have a profitable session on Barnyard Megahays Megaways, even though we know it can pay a lot more.

See our list of the all time best Megaways slots

Winning playing Barnyard Megahays Megaways

Here I win playing

Is Barnyard Megahays Megaways worth playing?

We may be biased since Megaways slots are some of our favourites. But in our opinion, yes, Barnyard Megahays Megaways deserves a try. The feature costs only 100x to buy and you can win up to 10,000x. The risk-to-reward ratio is favourable, if you consider the features, the 96.50% RTP value and the fact that you can instantly win the top prize in a single spin.

Overall Rating: 9.6/10

Barnyard Megahays Megaways FAQ

Can I play the game for free?

Yes, you can play the game in demo mode right here on our site. If you want to try it for real play afterwards you can create an account at some of our recommended online casinos.

Should I go for the bonus buys in Barnyard Megahays Megaways?

Yes, the hit frequency of the free spins in base play is 1 in 396, so the bonus buys may end up costing you less at 100x.

Is there an Ante Bet option?

No, Barnyard Megahays Megaways doesn’t come with an Ante Bet option.

Similar slots to Barnyard Megahays Megaways

There are many other Megaways slots that you can try. Not many are similar to Barnyard Megahays Megaways, but they have great bonus rounds and a big payout potential. Some of our personal favorites are 5 Lions Megaways, Big Bad Wolf Megaways and Madame Destiny Megaways. Give them a try and let us know how you like them.

Author: Nicky Smith

I love slot machines, play and test slots nearly daily, and have done for over ten years.  read about me here.

Video of Game Play

Similar Online Slots

Aztec Powernudge Slot

Aztec Powernudge Slot

RTP:96.46%
Min Bet:0.20
Max Bet:240
Volatility:High
Jackpot:No
Release Date:20240404
Free Spins:Yes
Bonus Rounds:No
Rows:5
Reels:6
Max Multiplier:5,000
Editor Score:9.5
Wheel O Gold Slot

Wheel O Gold Slot

Bonus Features:Free Spins
RTP:96.02%
Min Bet:0.20
Max Bet:300
Volatility:High
Jackpot:No
Release Date:20240229
Free Spins:Yes
Bonus Rounds:No
Rows:5
Reels:6
Max Multiplier:10,000
Editor Score:9.6
The Dog House – Dog or Alive Slot

The Dog House – Dog or Alive Slot

Paylines:20
Bonus Features:Yes
RTP:96.52%
Min Bet:0.20
Max Bet:240
Volatility:High
Jackpot:No
Release Date:20240328
Free Spins:Yes
Bonus Rounds:Yes
Rows:3
Reels:5
Max Multiplier:10,000 x bet
Editor Score:10
Fire Portals Slot

Fire Portals Slot

Bonus Features:Free Spins
RTP:96.06%
Min Bet:0.20
Max Bet:300
Volatility:High
Jackpot:No
Release Date:20240321
Free Spins:Yes
Bonus Rounds:No
Rows:7
Reels:7
Max Multiplier:10,000 x Bet
Editor Score:9.6
PlayOJO GET BONUS
50 FREE SPINS i

  • Payout Time: 1-3 Days
  • Payout Rate: 98.6%
  • 2000 Games
  • Live Dealers
  • Fully Licensed & Secure
  • Online, Mobile, Tablet
  • Top Online Casino
  • 24/7 Customer support
JackpotCity GET BONUS
$1600 BONUS + 295 FS

  • Payout Time: 0-2 Days
  • Payout Rate: 98.1%
  • 600 Games
  • Live Dealers
  • Fully Licensed & Secure
  • Online, Mobile, Tablet
  • Top Online Casino 2024
  • 24/7 Customer support
Wazamba GET BONUS
$£€750 + 200 FREE SPINS i

  • Payout Time: 2-3 Days
  • Payout Rate: 98.6%
  • 5000 Games
  • Live Dealers
  • Fully Licensed & Secure
  • Online, Mobile, Tablet
  • Huge Jackpots
  • 24/7 Customer support
OnlineCasinos.net
Logo
Register New Account